Team

Kathmandu Head Office


Mr. Raju Acharya                                                                             

 

Expertise: Research and conservation of owls, ethno-biology,

forest carbon, green school, participatory biodiversity conservation,

protected areas, research and conservation of wildlife

 

Executive Director, FON Nepal

Team Leader, Green School Project, Nepal

Country Representative, World Owl Trust, UK

Research Associate, The Global Owl Project, USA

Executive Board Member, Bird Conservation Nepal

Email: racharya@fonnepal.org, rajuhugu_13@yahoo.com

Cell no: 977-9841308266

 

Mr. Yadav Ghimirey

 

Expertise: Research and conservation of carnivores,

protected areas, camera trapping and data management

 

Director

Wildlife Research and Conservation

Member, IUCN/SSC Small Carnivore and Cat Specialist Group

Email:yghimirey@fonnepal.org, yghimirey@hotmail.com

Cell no: 977-9849266026

 

 

Mr. Shyam Subedi

 

Expertise: Account and logistic arrangement

 

Officer

Administration and Account

Email: ssubedi@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 977-984007111

 

 

Mr. Keshab Dahal

 

Expertise: Account and administration, tax

 

Officer (Part time)

Logistic

Email: kdahal@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 977-9841554212

 

 

Mr. Kaushal Yadav

 

Expertise: Highland mammals, Himalayan Black Bear, Camera trapping

 

Conservation Officer

Email: kyadav@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 977-9841029027

 

 

Mr. Jeevan Rai

 

Expertise: GIS and remote sensing,
R
esearch and conservation of Canid/Owl,

Highland mammals

 

Research Officer

Email: jrai@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 977-9841172095

 

Green School Project, Dhading


Mr. Bikash Ghimire

 

Expertise: Participatory forest conservation,

green school, vulture conservation

 

Project Officer

Green School Project

Salyantar, Dhading

Email: bghimire@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 9819470746

 

 

Miss Prarthana Neupane

 

Expertise: Eco/nature club,

environment education, green school

 

Field Motivator

Green School Project

Salyantar, Dhading

Email: pneupane@fonnepal.org

Cell no: 977-9845423607

 

Ms. Gopi Ban

 

Volunteer

Green School Project

Salyantar, Dhading

Special Project


Mr. Chiranjeevi Khanal                                                                             

 

Expertise: Research and conservation of hyaena,
rescue of wildlife

Team Leader
Hyaena Special Project
Deukhuri Valley, Dang
Member, IUCN/SSC Hyaena Specialist Group
Email: chiran_khanal2011@hotmail.com
Cell no: 977-9841820954